dark overlay
nav button USDA Logo

FSIS

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

NACMCF Executive Committee 2018

CHAIR

Dr. Mindy Brashears
Deputy Under Secretary
Office of Food Safety

VICE-CHAIR

Susan T. Mayne, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Food and Drug Administration
5100 Paint Branch Parkway, MD  20740
Room 4B-064, HFS-1
College Park, MD  20740
Phone: 240-402-1600
Fax: 301-436-2668
Email:  Susan.mayne@fda.hhs.gov

CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION LIAISON

Arthur P. Liang, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Advisor for Food Safety
CDC/ DFWED Mailstop A-38
1600 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone:404 639-2237
Fax: 404 639-3359
Email: aliang@cdc.gov

FDA LIAISON

Lauren Berkowitz
Policy Analyst, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Food and Drug Administration
5100 Campus Drive
College Park, MD 20740
Phone:301 796-8904
Email: lauren.berkowitz@fda.hhs.gov

COMMERCE DEPARTMENT LIAISON

Jon W. Bell, Ph.D. 
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
National Marine Fisheries Service
3209 Frederic Street
Pascagoula, MS  39567
Phone: 228-549-1708
Fax: 228-762-7144
Email: jon.bell@noaa.gov

DEFENSE DEPARTMENT LIASON

Margery Hanfelt, DVM, MS, MSS, DACVPM
Colonel, US Army
Deputy Corps Chief, Veterinary Corps
HQDA Office of the Surgeon General
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: 703-681-3057
​Email: margery.m.hanfelt.mil@mail.mil

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

John J. Jarosh
Designated Federal Officer, NACMCF
Office of Public Health Science, FSIS
Patriots Plaza III, 355 E Street SW,
MS 3766 Rm 9-180
Washington D.C. 20250
Phone: (202) 690-6128
Email: john.jarosh@usda.gov

Karen Thomas
Advisory Committee Specialist
USDA, FSIS, OPHS
Stop 3766, PP3, 9-179B
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-3700
Phone: 202 690-6620
Fax: 202 690-6364
Email: Karen.thomas@usda.gov

 

Last Modified Oct 16, 2020